Tags

, , ,


I tried this flat bread in Sardinia. It came back to me yesterday when I was looking at the Iberico meats we have at home. So I baked.

Is very crispy bread and a good company for Ham, Chorizo, Lomo… Also, I am planning to use it as nachos, with Guacamole. And what about as Lasagna sheets?

I “painted” one of them with Olive Oil, Garlic and Rosemary. The flavour is nice but the texture is not the same. I will stick to the plain ones.

Music for a Friday: Heart of Gold by Neil Young

Ingredients

  • 125gr. Strong Flour.
  • 60gr. Semolina.
  • Half tea spoon salt.
  • Half tea spoon Dry Yeast.
  • 125ml. Warm Water.

Preparation

Put in a bowl the flour, semolina, yeast and salt. Mix all ingredients.

Add the water and mix with a wooden spoon. When the dough doesn’t stick to the bowl, transfer to a clean surface with some flour and semolina.

Work the dough with your hand until the dough is elastic. Divide the dough in 6 pieces.

Pre heat the oven at 240 degrees.

Flat each of the pieces with a roller. They should be very thin, maximum 2mm.

Put baking paper on an oven tray. Bake each piece for 3/4 minutes, turn around and another 3/4 minutes.

Let them cool down and store them in a tin.

