Tags

, , , ,


Today I reached 10.000 visits! I am quite surprised Thank you for the support, for reading my post, for your thoughts, the new ideas, your advise…

And thanks to all the good bloggers I discovered since I started with my blog 12 weeks ago. You are all very talented!

So I will have to drink some wine to celebrate. And cook a dessert for you…

I have never tried to bake Coulants before. I thought it was a difficult one, but it couldn’t be easier. Ready in 15 minutes. The only trick is the baking time.

I used, again,  my favourite chocolate: Valrhona. It goes so well with the smoky Chipotle but you can play with different ingredients. I am thinking about crystallized ginger for the next round…

And a great song You are my Sister by the  great band “Antony and the Johnsons”.

Ingredients

  • 4 Eggs.
  • 75gr. White Sugar.
  • 75gr. Butter.
  • 125gr. Dark Chocolate (at least 70% cocoa).
  • 65gr. Plain Flour.
  • 12gr. Cocoa Powder.
  • 1 Tea spoon minced Chipotle.

Preparation

Mix the eggs and sugar in a bowl.

Melt the chocolate in the microwave. Make sure it doesn’t burn.

Melt the butter in the microwave.

Add the chocolate and butter to the eggs while stirring. The butter and chocolate should be just melted but not very hot.

Add the flour, cocoa powder and chipotle. Mix well.

Take a few ramekins. Spread some butter in them and sprinkle with cocoa powder.

*To make easier taking the coulant out of the ramekin, just put two stripes of baking paper in each of them. After baking, pull the by the stripes.

Fill each ramekin 3/4 of its capacity. Cover with cling film and leave in the freezer for at least 2 hours.

Time to bake them. Pre heat the oven at 190 degrees. Take the Coulant from the freezer and straight into the oven for 12-15 minutes.

It might take a few attempts until you get it right. They should be cake texture on the outside but with a melted chocolate centre. Just play with your oven.

They are very handy as you can make a good few and keep them in the freezer for weeks.

